top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Keeping tabs on your tabs

I was recently asked by one of my followers if I struggle with my pill popping routine and do I have any strategies for coping with taking the meds. I wanted to answer in the most honest way because I think it is human nature to sometimes forget or to be unable to muster up the energy to deal with the task. Now I can’t offer a solution to a rubbish memory or give you the will power needed but I have a suggestion if you struggle with this too. I used to take each tablet, one at a time, taking each pill out of the box or bottle as I went, collecting them all in the palm of my hand until I had them all then bottoms up, at least a ten minute job!

Then Hallelujah I spoke to my pharmacist who offered me a medicines manager service. This service provides me with a tray that has divided compartments with each daily dose. So now I don’t have to worry about expiry dates or anything like that. It’s all taken care of for me.

Your pharmacist and GP should be happy to help organise this service for you. You deserve any help you can get and sometimes just these little things make all difference.

pills.jpg
pills2.png

bottom of page